glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

tis life eternal to know God and eternal death not to know Him

It is 2:27 PM Monday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 66 degrees and mostly cloudy.

I got up this morning around 6:50 AM. When I got up it was like any other morning. I came upstairs to find Carol messing with her cell phone. I had a normal morning, my mornings are all the same. I wrote in my paper diary and ate some food for a morning meal. Carol and I had devotions and then Carol left to do errands. I spent the morning reading, writing in my paper diary, and I filmed two videos for my Youtube channel. Carol got home from her errands around 1:35 PM. Not much else to report. Nothing came in the mail for me. I do not know what I will read this afternoon. All remains a mystery. I will close to drift.

Last night we watched Sunday Night Professional Football. I finished reading yesterday the book, 'How The South Won The Civil War' American political history by Heather Cox Richardson. I read before going to bed from a book titled, 'Delighting In God And All His Ways-Doctrinal and Practical Meditations in Divinity' by William McEwen.

I mainly read this morning till Noon from a Puritan reprint titled, 'Christ Is The Christian's Religion' by Thomas Cole (1628-1697).

I do not know what else to report so I will close to wait for nightfall.

2:40 p.m. - 2023-09-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act