glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Four Noble Truths

It is 1:57 PM Wednesday afternoon here in Western Michigan. This afternoon it is sunny and 77 degrees. A nice day to walk in the woods and smell the damp earth.

I got up this morning around 6:35 AM. When I came upstairs I found Carol reading books in her living room chair. It was like she had been sitting in that chair till the earth was created in seven days.

I had a normal morning, it was a repeat of yesterday so I won't go into details. I read for devotions this morning from a book titled, '"Voce Mea" Commentary On The Davidic Psalms' Volume IV Psalms 76-100 By Denis The Carthusians Translation & Introduction by Andrew M. Greenwell. After Carol and I had morning devotions she left to do errands.

I did leave the house late this morning to visit thrift stores in search of a used small bookcase for my Main Study-did not find any bookcases but did buy two used hardbacks titled-

'The Right Stuff' A Novel by Tom Wolfe

'The Burn' A Novel Vassily Aksyonor Translated From the Russian By Michael Glenny

I had these two novels 'The Right Stuff' and 'The Burn' in paperback but not hardback. Nothing came in the mail for me today. Last night I read mainly, 'The Anatomy Lesson' A Novel by Philip Roth. I also read yesterday when not falling into a deep coma, 'The World-A Family History of Humanity' by Simon Sebag Montefiore.

This evening Carol goes to a Woman's Bible Study on, 'The Revelation of Jesus Christ' last book of the New Testament.

I will close to drift. Not sure what I will get into next. It is all a mystery.

2:15 p.m. - 2023-09-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act