glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the real lowdown

It is 2:43 PM Wednesday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 76 degrees and partly sunny this afternoon. It is nice late Summer weather today. We are expecting next week temperatures in the high 80's maybe in the 90's/global warming.

I got up this morning around 6:50 AM. When I came upstairs I found Carol messing with her cell phone. I wrote in my paper diary and ate a bowl of cereal for breakfast. Carol left around 9:35 AM to meet with some of her cousin's on her Dad's side of the family. I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'Life in the Son-Exploring Participation and Union with Christ in John's Gospel and Letters' by Clive Bowsher.

I left the house around 10 o'clock AM to pick up a prescription and visit local thrift stores in search of used books to add to my library. This morning I found three used books-

'At The Stranger's Gate: Arrivals In New York' A Memoir by Adam Gopnik

'The Heirs' a novel by Susan Rieger

'Barracuda' a novel by Christos Tsiolkas

I went to Family Fare and picked up my prescription/sweet rolls smeared with buttercream icing. I drove home and spent the rest of the morning writing in my paper diary. Carol got home around 12:15 PM. I have been reading from a book titled, 'Cosmic Scholar: The Life And Times Of Harry Smith' biography by John Szwed.

Carol left this afternoon to do errands. I am drifting waiting to feel rested and empty. Last night I read before going to bed, 'Losing Nelson' a novel by Barry Unsworth. I am tired so I will close to wait for the final curtain call.

3:01 p.m. - 2023-08-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act