glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Life in the Son

It is 1:11 PM Tuesday afternoon here in Michigan near Lake Michigan. I read this morning America is running out of drinking water/water to water crops etc. . . I have been folks for years someday a glass of water will be sold for a bag of gold. I see all around me folks wasting water/soil/air/polluting the oceans etc. . . We are in for a terrible time in the next 100 years. Reflect for a moment all that has taken place in the world since 1900 till 2023/imagine what the world will be in the Year 2075. Scary to think about it. I fear for our children and grandchildren.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. When I came upstairs Carol was eating breakfast. I made myself a meal for breakfast and still feel overfed/bloated like a dead pig. After breakfast Carol and I had devotions. Carol left to go grocery shopping this morning and I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from a used book we bought yesterday titled, 'Union with Christ' by Norman F. Douty. In the mail today I received a new book titled, 'Life in the Son: Exploring Participation and Union with Christ in John's Gospel and Letters' by Clive Bowsher [New Studies In Biblical Theology]. I am thankful we are united to Christ Jesus in mystical union.

I read last night before closing shop from another used book I bought yesterday titled, 'Gallimaufry: A Collection of Essays, Reviews, Bits' by Joseph Epstein. I have three other books by Epstein in my library. Joseph Epstein has written over 37 books.

There is not much else to report this afternoon. Our granddaughters Josie and Cora will be here with us when they get out school this afternoon. I will close to feel wasted.

1:32 p.m. - 2023-08-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act