glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the interior movement of grace

It is 4:34 PM Saturday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 76 degrees and partly sunny. It has been a dry day, not humid or wet. We have been having to water our Plant Kingdom this week due to the dry weather.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. When I came upstairs Carol was still in bed. I made a pot of coffee and as I was making coffee Carol got up to face life in the world.

Carol went out for breakfast this morning with a friend. While Carol was gone I wrote in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'Christian Faith & Theological Life' by Romanus Cessario, O.P.. When Carol got home we left to go to Staples Office Supply Store and visit thrift stores in search of Art Work and used books. We have been looking for something to hang over our fireplace Art Work.

We did find a framed poster of a desert flower painting by Georgia O'Keeffe from the Chicago Art Museum. I found at different thrift stores three used books for my book collection-

'A Servant's Tale' A Novel by Paula Fox

'Girl With Curious Hair' Stories by David Foster Wallace

'Losing Nelson' A Novel by Barry Unsworth

Since being home I have done nothing. A neighbor did come this afternoon and used his chain saw to cut up dead tree branches for us.

It has been a slow day. I can't recall doing anything else this afternoon. My mind is fading.

4:54 p.m. - 2023-08-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act