glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

there is the indolent oblivion of the lotus eaters

It is sorry to confess 3:16 PM Friday afternoon. It is damp and gray today. It is not has humid as it was yesterday. The air just feels wet with cold sweat.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. I did not get to sleep till 12:30 AM last night. I watched last night on Amazon Prime a two hour documentary on the singer songwriter Peter Case. If I stay up past being tired I have a hard time falling asleep/I get too tired to fall into a state of sleep. So today I have been dragging my butt/fighting to stay awake.

Carol was gone this morning doing stuff at her church and then taking someone out for lunch who recently loss her husband to death.

I spent the morning and early afternoon hours writing, reading, and falling asleep sitting up. I just remembered I did film a video this morning Friday Reads/I read in this video from these two books-'The Wells of Salvation Opened' by William Spurstowe and 'Prayers for The Use of Families' by Rev. William Jay.

This afternoon when not passing out I have been reading from a book I read last night titled, 'Journeying' Travel/Essays by Claudio Magris Translated from the Italian by Anne Milano Appel. I also read last night from a book I received late afternoon yesterday titled, 'Forbidden Notebook' A Novel by Alba De Cespedes Translated By Ann Goldstein.

Not sure what I will get into the rest of this time span. I am hoping I will soon feel alive and not dead.

I will close to wait it out.

3:34 p.m. - 2023-08-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act