glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a process of radicalization

It is 2:40 PM Thursday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is very hot humid day. We have our central air system on so as to keep the house from overheating. We live in a controlled environment.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. I had been awake since 4:38 AM. When I came upstairs I found Carol listening to a pod caste on her cell phone/sounded like the voice of R.C. Sproul who is now not living in this life but in Eternal Life State/Heaven/the world to come.

I spent the morning doing what I do every morning, writing in my paper diary and reading my books.

This afternoon when not falling asleep I have been reading, 'History And Revolution: Refuting Revisionism' Edited by Mike Haynes & Jim Wolfreys. Last night I mainly read from a book titled, 'Travellers of The World Revolution: A Global History of The Communist International' by Brigitte Studer.

This morning I read from these two books up till Noontime, '"Voce Mea" Davidic Commentary On The Davidic Psalms' Volume IV Psalms 76-100 By Denis The Carthusian and 'Theoretical-Practical Theology-Redemption in Christ' Volume 4 by Petrus van Mastricht.

There is not much else to report right now. Amazon is suppose to deliver a novel I ordered the other day titled, 'Forbidden Notebook' A Novel by Alba de Cespedes Translated by Ann Goldstein.

I will close to drift into the rest of this day. Carol this morning read for devotions Psalm 32 and from 'The Valley of Vision'. I am not sure what I will read next since I am mentally tired. I did finish reading yesterday, 'Goodbye Eastern Europe-An Intimate History of A Divided Land' by Jacob Mikanowski.

3:04 p.m. - 2023-08-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act