glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

For Sale

It is 2:30 PM Wednesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is 75 degrees and sunny this afternoon.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. When I came upstairs Carol was getting ready to leave to have breakfast with a friend at 8:30 AM downtown. I made myself oatmeal for breakfast and before Carol left we had devotions.

While Carol as gone I wrote in my paper diary and read till she got back 'The Love of Christ' by Richard Sibbes.

Carol and I left around Noon to go buy bird seed, visit thrift stores in search of used books and then go out for lunch at Culver's for hamburgers (a belated birthday celebration).

I found these used books at different thrift stores today-

'Darkness Visible' A Novel by William Golding

'The Lives Of Rocks' Stories by Rick Bass

'Termination Shock' A Novel by Neal Stephenson

In the mail today I received a used book I had ordered titled, 'The Burning Of The World: A Memoir Of 1914' by Bela Zombory-Moldovan Translated By Peter Zombory-Moldovan.

Yesterday these books were delivered to our house/UPS/US Mail/Amazon-

'Interstate' A Novel by Stephen Dixon

'History And Revolution: Refuting Revisionism' Edited by Mike Haynes & Jim Wolfreys

'Life, Liberty, And Pursuit Of Happiness; Britain and the American Dream' by Peter Moore

'Wonder Confronts Certainty: Russian Writers on the Timeless Questions and Why Their Answers Matter' by Gary Saul Morson

I suppose I will close to drift. One of our next door neighbors for the last 33 years old us Carol and I they were selling their house and moving into a condo. People come and go in this life. Children grow up and go away. Ones parents die and pets die. Nothing is permanent in this life. All that will last is ones faith in the Living Lord Jesus.

2:51 p.m. - 2023-08-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act