glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the fall of the Soviet Union

It is 2:50 PM Tuesday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is a damp gray afternoon. It rained and stormed last night. Below me the computer warns me Pollen tomorrow.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. When I came upstairs Carol was messing with her cell phone and eating yogurt with blueberries.

I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from a volume titled, 'Theoretical-Practical Theology-Redemption in Christ' Volume by Petrus Van Mastricht. I stopped reading around 11:21 AM due to being tired. Carol left this morning to interview an elderly couple that are members of her church/Carol writes up these membership interviews for her churches monthly Newsletter.

Carol got home around 12:41 PM and had lunch. Carol and I sat outside for awhile watching Holland City guys cut down a giant old tree that had rotted. I took pictures of the men cutting down the tree/actually it was one man with a couple chain saws cutting down this old tree/friend of humans and creatures/birds/squirrels/owls.

So the day goes by normal. In the mail this afternoon I received an used book I had ordered titled, 'Interstate' A Novel by Stephen Dixon. While I was watching from our driveway the destruction of our tree friend UPS delivered a book I had ordered from Verso titled, 'History And Revolution: Refuting Revisionism' Edited by Mike Haynes & Jim Wolfreys. Amazon is suppose to deliver sometime today two books I had ordered yesterday/birthday gifts from me.

Last night I mainly read late into the night, 'Midnight In The Century' A Novel by Victor Serge. This afternoon when not watching the destruction of Nature I have been reading, 'Travellers Of The World Revolution-A Global History Of The Communist International' by Brigitte Studer.

Yesterday evening Caleb, Emily, and Ollie their dog were here for a birthday meal.

Well I will close to drift. We are in the middle of the month. It will soon be over.

3:36 p.m. - 2023-08-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act