glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the voice of class struggle

It is 2:26 PM Tuesday afternoon. It is 82 degrees and hazy outside. We now have fires burning in Canada and now California. A layer of smoke overs America.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. When I came upstairs Carol was up and getting ready for the day. I wrote in my paper diary and made a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast Carol and I had devotions. I spent the rest of the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'The Wells Of Salvation Opened' by William Spurstowe.

This afternoon I have been mainly reading, 'Zuckerman Bound' a novel by Philip Roth and 'Travellers Of The World Revolution: A Global History Of The Communist International' by Brigitte Studer Translated by Dafydd Rees Roberts.

Sometime today Amazon is suppose to deliver two books I had pre-ordered months ago.

There is not much else to report this afternoon. Last night I read until 11 o'clock PM from a book titled, 'Danube' travel/ Eastern European history by Claudio Magris Translated from the Italian by Patrick Creagh.

2:36 p.m. - 2023-08-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act