glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

we must strive against the temptations of Satan

It is 12:55 PM Monday afternoon. It is 79 degrees and mostly sunny. Carol and Cora Leigh left to go pick up Emily and Josie to go pick blueberries.

I am tired as usual. I live each day on a very low energy level. In the afternoon hours I usually doze. I got up this morning around 7:30 AM. When I came upstairs Carol had left to go grocery shopping.

I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'Theoretical-Practical Theology-Redemption in Christ' Volume 4 by Petrus Van Mastricht. Carol got home around 9:15 AM from her grocery shopping.

I left this morning to fill my car with gas and returned a package to Amazon from our local UPS Store. While out running around town I stopped at Staples Office Supply Store and got me a 2024 calendar and folders. I also visited while out a Goodwill thrift store and a Salvation Army thrift store so as to look at their used books. I found three used books this morning at these thrift stores-

'The First Casualty From the Crimea to Vietnam: The War Correspondent as Hero, Propagandist, and Myth Maker' by Philip Knightley

'My First 79 Years' Memoir Isaac Stern written with Chaim Potok

'Bolshoi Confidential: Secrets Of The Russian Ballet From The Rule Of The Tsars To Today' by Simon Morrison

When I got home Carol was reading to Cora Leigh. I ate lunch and wrote in my paper diary. So has gone by the day. Yesterday I finished reading a novel by Philip Roth titled, 'The Ghost Writer'. Today I reading another novel by Roth titled, Zuckerman Bound'.

I will close since I am falling asleep as I type. Carol, Emily, and the girls Josie and Cora went to pick blueberries this afternoon.

1:15 p.m. - 2023-07-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act