glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

baptism is the ordinary sacrament of the introduction into the covenant of grace

It is 1:33 PM Saturday afternoon HERE. It is another hot humid day. I got UP this morning around 6:15 AM. I got up because I was tired of dreaming. In this dream I did not know what to do. I was suppose to be working, but I did not know what to do so as to look like I was working. I tried to look like I was working, but I did not know what my job was in this factory that was full of broken machines/oil pools/busy men all around me. It was all too stressful so I got up to face another DAY. I know when I wake up that the day before me was created by God. So if this DAY is a creation of God it must be important. There must be something the Lord wants me to do today since He gave me this day to LIVE. So I got up came upstairs to find Carol getting up also/coffee was not made so I warmed up coffee made yesterday/Carol made a fresh pot of coffee.

I drank my day old coffee, wrote in my paper diary and ate a bowl of cereal for breakfast. Carol left this morning to have breakfast with a friend.

I read this morning from a BOOK titled, 'Theoretical-Practical Theology-Redemption In Christ' Volume FOUR by Petrus Van Mastricht.

Carol got HOME around 10 o'clock AM. When she got home I was reading Van Mastricht and writing in my paper diary.

This afternoon I have been drifting and reading, 'Anywhere But Here' A Novel by Mona Simpson. Carol is about to LEAVE to do some errands.

Last night I read and went to bed around 11 o'clock PM. The days and nights come and go quickly. I will close to feel like I have an upset stomach. I am always waiting to experience the signs of my approaching DEATH. All our days are numbered.

1:52 p.m. - 2023-07-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act