glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

anywhere but there

It is 1:55 PM Thursday afternoon HERE and not there. It is 86 degrees and sunny/humid. Yesterday I saw a kid running down our street dressed in sweats and a hoodie over his head. It looked to me he was seeking to build up a sweat. I see people all over place running. Where are they running to? No one can escape the Second Coming of Christ Jesus.

I can't recall exactly what TIME I got up this morning. I think it was around 6:15 AM, but not absolutely sure. When I came upstairs I think Carol was getting ready to go for a morning walk, but I am not sure. My memory is poor these days.

I do remember us reading a Psalm from the Old Testament, also reading 'The Valley of Vision' and then we prayed. I wrote in my paper diary and read this morning, 'The Wells Of Salvation Opened' by William Spurstowe.

This morning I did leave around 11 o'clock AM to pick-up a prescription and to visit nearby thrift stores to look at their used books. I found these used books today at Goodwill thrift store-

'Zuckerman Bound: A Trilogy And Epilogue' a novel by Philip Roth

'Angels at the Ritz' Short Stories by William Trevor

'Memento Mori' a novel by Muriel Spark

'Grant Moves South 1861-1863' Part One Of The Classic Civil War Study Of General Ulysses S. Grant' biography by Brice Catton

'Grant Takes Command 1863-1865' Part Two Of The Classic Civil War Study Of General Ulysses S. Grant' biography by Brice Catton

This afternoon I have been writing in my paper diary and reading from a used novel I bought yesterday at Bluestocking titled, 'Anywhere But Here' a novel by Mona Simpson.

In the mail this afternoon I received a used book I had ordered titled, 'Prejudices: First, Second, and Third Series' by H. L. Mencken [Library of America].

Since I am falling asleep I will close to drift.

2:12 p.m. - 2023-07-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act