glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

we are children of God through the grace of regeneration

It is 3:26 PM Wednesday afternoon HERE. It is 82 degrees and it has been raining heavily this afternoon. We NEED the rain, so let it pour!

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. I woke up because I was having a dream wherein I was very upset at what a lousy job a dentist did on my TEETH. The dentist only spent five minutes cleaning my teeth and not thirty minutes! So I woke myself up and came upstairs to find my wife dozing in her living room chair/morning darkness.

Carol left around 7 o'clock AM to meet a friend for breakfast. While she was gone I wrote in my paper diary and READ from a book titled, 'Theoretical-Practical Theology-Redemption in Christ' Volume 4 by Petrus Van Mastricht. "he was not in Adam at least not federally, when God contracted the covenant of works with him" pg. 319

Carol got home around 9:32 AM and soon left for a Woman's Bible Study at her church. I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading Dutch Puritan Reformed Theology. I also messed with my CD Collection, searching for all my Wolf Eye CD's.

This afternoon around 1:45 PM Carol and I drove over to Bluestocking Book Shopppe to unload several boxes of used books. While at Bluestocking I looked around and bought TWO used books for two dollars and fifty cents-

'Anywhere But Here' A Novel by Mona Simpson [Vintage Contemporaries]

'Conversations with Saul Bellow' Edited by Gloria L. Cronin & Ben Siegel

So TIME goes by. Last night I read till I went to bed, 'Midnight In The Century' by Victor Serge.

I will close to feel wasted.

1 Happy the men that fear the Lord;
They from the paths of sin depart;
Rejoice and tremble at his word,
And hide it deep within their heart.

2 They in his mercy hope, through grace;
Revere his judgments, not contemn;
In pleasing him their pleasure placed,
And his delight is placed in them.

3 This fear, a rich and endless store,
Preserves the soul from poisonous pride;
The heart that wants this fear is poor,
Whatever it possess beside.

4 This treasure was by Christ possessed;
In this his understanding stood;
And every one that with it blessed
Has free redemption in his blood.

3:41 p.m. - 2023-07-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act