glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

take heed of resting in a general faith of assent

It is 3:29 PM Sunday afternoon on a cloudy HOT day. We are suppose to be in the 90's this week. I am hopefully Lake Michigan won't day up. It is amazing to realize Lake Michigan is one of the largest fresh water lakes in the world. I purposely would not swim, drink, or fish in Lake Michigan. All the chemical run off from Michigan farms goes into Lake Michigan.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. I came upstairs to find my wife reading the Bible. I wrote in my paper diary and read, 'Wells of Salvation Opened: A Treatise Discovering the Nature, Preciousness, Usefulness of Gospel Promises, and Rules for the Right Application of Them' by William Spurstowe.

Carol and I read this morning, 'The Valley of Vison' and prayed before she left for church around 8:55 AM. While Carol was gone I once again messed with my CD's Music Collection-separating CD's to keep out in the opened to listen to and what to store down in our storage room. I am slowly coming to the END of what to keep, what to listen to, and what to give to the Poor.

Carol got home from church around 12:30 PM. Carol ate lunch and now she is soaking her feet. I am writing in my online diaries and feeling wasted. Last night I mainly read late into the night, 'Midnight In The Century' a novel by Victor Serge.

There is not much else to REPORT this afternoon. I am still seeking to read, 'Wells of Salvation Opened' by William Spurstowe this evening. Soon Carol will go back to church, she helps greet people as they enter the house of God for evening worship. Carol told me her church can't get anyone to greet people at the church door, so she volunteered. I am surprised that none of the Ruling Elders or Deacons greet people coming into the church. It seems there are only a handful of people at Carol's church that want to serve their brethren or express Christian love. We are in the Last Days and the visible church is dead for the most part.

Covenant PCA Holland MI
https://covenantprez.com/

3:47 p.m. - 2023-07-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act