glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the loss of tranquility

It is 3:32 PM on a very HOT afternoon here in Western Michigan. People all over the world are dying due to the extreme hot weather. We are in the End Times. The earth is undergoing creational covenant curses.

I am down in the Lower Level writing on my old lap top even though our oldest son today HOOKED everything back UP-the TV-the Printer-the Stereo-the Main Computer-DVD Player-we are now back in the Free World-back to old whorish Babylon.

I have been going through my CD Collection seeking to determine what to keep and what to get rid of. I also filled up my car with old used books to take to Bluestocking Book Shoppe to see how much we can get for in-store credit. It is time to purge and empty the house of STUFF.

I did get the mail this afternoon three books I recently ordered-

'Journeying' Essays/Travel by Claudio Magris Translated from the Italian by Anne Milano Appel

'The Wells Of Salvation Opened' Puritan Spirituality by William Spurstowe

'Speak, Silence: In Search Of W.G. Sebald' biography by Carole Angier

This morning I got up around 6 o'clock AM. Carol and I both got up at the same time. I made a fresh pot of coffee and made a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast we read 'The Valley of Vision' and then prayed. I wrote in my paper diary and then read till 10 o'clock AM 'Theoretical-Practical Theology-Redemption in Christ' Volume 4 by Petrus Van Mastricht.

Caleb and Ollie (his dog) showed up late morning to hook up our stuff-so has gone by this day thus far. Not much else to report. Last night I read late into the night, 'Midnight In The Century' by Victor Serge.

I will close to drift.

3:57 p.m. - 2023-07-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act