glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Naturalist school

It is 1 o'clock PM Friday afternoon here in Western Michigan. I am still down in the Lower Level writing on my old lap top. I have had this lap top since 2006. I will glad when I can once again use our main computer. I am extremely tired, but what can I do? Maybe by next week Carol and I will be moved in and can get back to a normal state of being.

I once again got up early, because when Carol gets up I wake up and find it impossible to fall back to sleep. Once my mind gets going forget about falling back asleep.

I have a normal day wandering the house in a state of exhaustion. All I want to do is fall asleep this afternoon. I sat outside in the front of our house hoping the sun and air would keep me from falling asleep. But sadly to confess I do not have the strength to stay awake.

Carol left to do some errands this afternoon. I have been reading from these books this afternoon when not passed out-

'The Aesthetic Adventure' by William Gaunt

'Parisian Sketches' by J.-K. Huysmans Translated, with an introduction & notes, by Brendan King

There is not much else to report this afternoon. Carol and I are hanging in there.

1:35 p.m. - 2023-07-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act