glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

delight in beauty

It is 11:06 AM late Thursday morning here in Western Michigan. I am still hunkering down in the Lower Level. The upper level of the house is being reformed. So Carol and I are mainly down here waiting for the reformation to be completed.

I got up this morning around 6:04 AM. When I came upstairs Carol was reading her Bible. We decided to go out for breakfast and then afterwards to stop at a hardware store. So we did that this morning, which took a lot out of me. I am no Spring chicken.

Since being home I have written in my paper diary, read some more of William Perkins on the Creed and dozed. It looks like they are going to start working on the floor boards tomorrow instead of next Monday and Tuesday. We are still scheduled to have out STUFF moved back into our house next Wednesday (another $170.00 dollars). I also read this morning, 'The Love of Christ' by Richard Sibbes.

Last night I wrote in my online diary, read, and went to bed around 10:40 PM. The last book I attempted to read last night was titled, 'The Aesthetic Adventure' by William Gaunt. I read also last night, 'The Story Of A Life' autobiography by Konstantin Paustovsky Translated By Douglas Smith.

Not sure what I will do TODAY to keep myself awake. Outside it is wet and overcast. During the night we got over an inch of rain. We are under flood warnings here in Michigan.

I will close to FEEL wasted.

11:21 a.m. - 2023-07-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act