glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

application already exists in the historical embeddedness of the text

It is 1:20 PM Wednesday afternoon. It is very HOT day here in West Michigan, but it is predicted to be in the 70s tomorrow.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. I do not remember if Carol was here when I came upstairs this morning. I have to check my paper diary to find out. I am losing my short term memory. My paper diary tells me Carol left this morning around 7:35 AM to do errands. I had gotten up around 7 o'clock AM. I spent the morning doing the usual-wrote in my paper diary, ate some food and read throughout the morning from a book titled, 'A Hermeneutic Of Wisdom: Recovering The Formative Agency Of Scripture' by J. De Waal Dryden.

An old friend stopped by this morning around 10:30 AM and we had a nice time talking, he left to join his family at Lake Michigan and 12:15 PM. Carol had been coming and going all morning. She is now out doing more errands this afternoon.

I am tired as usual. Last night I read, 'A Hermeneutic Of Wisdom: Recovering The Formative Agency Of Scripture' by J. De Waal Dryden till I went to bed around 11 o'clock PM. Carol had gone to bed early as usual. I did film a video last night for my Youtube channel.

I will close to do some packing. Carol got me this morning on one of her errands twenty book boxes to pack my books in and CD's-I have a couple thousand CD's.

1:36 p.m. - 2023-07-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act