glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

God has spoken

It is 2:45 PM Thursday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is humid and warm today. We read every day in the News that earth days are hotter and hotter. We are feeling the effects of global warming-the slow death of human beings and other living things.

I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM. When I came upstairs Carol had open the house and turned off the central air system. She had gotten up around 4 o'clock AM this morning.

I made for breakfast oatmeal for Carol and I. During the morning hours Carol and I did have devotions and then we packed some more STUFF. We have to everything packed so we can have new flooring laid this coming Tuesday. This coming Monday the movers come to move our STUFF into our garage.

After doing some packing I mowed the lawn back and front. That was a work out! I am now recovering from all the activity I have done thus far today. Carol left this afternoon to take a meal to a couple from her church.

All I have attempted to read today is a little from a book titled, 'Evangelicals and Nicene Faith: Reclaiming The Apostolic Witness' Edited by Timothy George.

I will close to rest. Tomorrow is a Friday.

3:03 p.m. - 2023-07-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act