glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

THE WORKERS WANT BREAD, PEACE, AND FREEDOM

It is 1:47 PM Friday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is a hot hazy smoke filled sky day. The smoke from the fires in Canada are covering our area today. It very dry here and I am sure we are under severe drought conditions. I can't remember the last time we had any kind of real rain fall.

I left for the Book Nook around 9:25 AM this morning. Before driving to the library I stopped by a bakery and bought some sweets (two doughnuts and a almond coffee cake). The Book Nook was not busy, so I read till my replacement showed up. When I got home Ollie greeted me begging for his lunch. I fed Ollie and then wrote in my paper diary. Now I am writing in my online diaries. I have not heard from Carol today.

At the Book Nook I read from a novel I read from last night titled, 'Conquered City' A Novel by Victor Serge. At the Book Nook I bought two used books (my last purchases from the Book Nook till the new store opens next year April 2024)-

'Two Years in the French West Indies' travel by Lafcadio Hearn

'The Greatest Books You'll Never Read-Unpublished Masterpieces By The World's Greatest Writers' by Professor Bernard Richards

Well, there is nothing else to report so I will close. I am still very sick with something that is like a bad cold.

1:59 p.m. - 2023-06-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act