glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

they will live and die like atheists

It is 12:13 PM Thursday afternoon here in Western Michigan, It is 75 degrees and sunny right now.

I am had a normal morning writing in my paper diary, praying, and reading Richard Sibbes. Now I am in the Noontime hours and will drift into the Nighttime hours. I have not heard anything from out West today. Usually Carol texts me when she is up in the mornings. Maybe she will remember I am still living and have not gone to Glory.

I have no plans for the day. I read last night before going to bed, 'Conquered City' A Novel by Victor Serge. I suppose I will keep reading Serge through the rest of this day. I am not in the mood to leave the house. (Carol just texted telling me Josiah, Hannah, and the girls were there in Colo. with them).

I did water this morning my wild rose bush. I noticed yesterday this wild rose bush is blooming roses. I should go out back and take some pictures of these wild roses before they disappear.

I will close to wait for the Second of Christ Jesus the Eternal King of Glory.

Christ shall have dominion, over land and sea,
Earth’s remotest regions shall His empire be;
They that wilds inhabit shall their worship bring,
Kings shall render tribute, nations serve our king.

Refrain

Christ shall have dominion, over land and sea,
Earth’s remotest regions shall His empire be.

When the needy seek Him, He will mercy show;
Yea, the weak and helpless shall His pity know;
He will surely save them from oppression’s might,
For their lives are precious in His holy sight.

Refrain

Ever and forever shall His name endure;
Long as suns continue it shall stand secure;
And in Him forever all men shall be blest,
And all nations hail Him King of kings confessed.

Refrain

Unto God Almighty joyful Zion sings;
He alone is glorious, doing wondrous things.
Evermore, ye people, bless His glorious name,
His eternal glory through the earth proclaim.

Refrain

12:25 p.m. - 2023-06-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act