glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a street with no name

It is 1:52 PM Friday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 67 degrees and mostly sunny. I still see in our skies smoke haze from the forest fires up in Canada. Someday the East Coast of America will be under water. I read the other day that New York City is sinking. Also the rivers out West our drying up and soon there will be no water for city folks and farmers. We are in the Last Days and we better get ready for Hard Times.

I got up this morning way too early. I got up around 6:10 AM. I have a sore throat and a runny nose. I think I have a Summer cold or maybe I got COVID-19 plague. In being involved with our annual Friends of the Library Used Books Sale I exposed myself to deadly germs. I told Carol I would not take a COVID-19 Test, because if I am sick I rather die ignorant than with knowledge.

I left to volunteer at the Book Nook around 9:35 AM. The Book Nook was busy but I was able to buy some old used books and read Richard Sibbes. I bought these used books at the Friends of the Library Used Books Sale today-

'The Lowells Of Massachusetts: An American Family' biography by Nina Sankovitch

'The Immortal Irishman: The Irish Revolutionary Who Became An American Hero' biography by Timothy Egan

'Hidden Cities: The Discovery And Loss Of Ancient North American Civilization' by Roger G. Kennedy

'Kafka: A Brief Insight' biography by Ritchie Robertson

'Harvard & the Boston Upper Class: The Forging of an Aristocracy, 1800-1870' by Ronald Story

'Literary Life: A Second Memoir' by Larry McMurtry

'James Dean: Rebel with a Cause' biography by Wes D. Gehring

'The Bronte Cabinet: Three Lives in Nine Objects' biography by Deborah Lutz

'Boston's North Shore: Being an Account of Life Among the Noteworthy, Fashionable, Wealthy, Eccentric and Ordinary 1823-1890' biography by Joseph E. Garland

'Van Gogh: His Life And His Art' by David Sweetman

When I got home from the Book Nook I ate lunch and now I am writing in my online diaries. I am sick with a cold so I will close to seek the Lord Jesus.

2:18 p.m. - 2023-06-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act