glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the dogmatic part

It is 1:35 PM Saturday afternoon here where we live out our allotted days. There are no days in Heaven, just eternal sunshine.

I am sick with a Summer cold still and praying for healing. I have not taken a COVID-19 plague test. because my wife does not believe I will die from this sickness. I trust my wife's judgment since she is a Nurse (a retired Nurse). I do not believe my wife would go out West for ten days if I was going to die from this plague.

I got up this morning around 8 o'clock AM. I came upstairs to find Carol dressed and ready to go about the day. Carol has been doing errands off and on all day. I have been blowing my nose and coughing. I am very sick, but believe by faith I will be raised from the Dead.

I have spent the morning when not blowing my nose reading from these two books-

'The Love of Christ: Expository Sermons on Verses from Song of Solomon chapters 4-6' by Richard Sibbes

'Theoretical-Practical Theology-Redemption in Christ' Volume 4 by Petrus Van Mastricht Translated By Todd M. Rester

I did water this morning my Wild Flower Garden and other plants in our backyard. I did do a load of laundry also this morning. So in-spite of being very sick I have been able to do some household chores. When I am very sick I get in the mood to put my house in order. I hate to die and leave everything a big fat mess.

Last night Carol and I watched some more College Men's Baseball Championships. Carol likes watching baseball and I have been too out of it to care. I read mainly last night from a used book I recently bought at the Friends of the Library Used Books Sale titled, 'Literary Life: A Second Memoir' by Larry McMurtry.

Well, I will close to feel sick as a an old hound dog.

1:52 p.m. - 2023-06-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act