glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

talk about a dream

It is 2:21 PM Thursday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is a cold hazy day. We are covered with smoke from the forest fires blazing in Canada today. I wonder when those forest fires in Canada will be out, because it seems they have been burning for a long time. So it is 69 degrees and hazy this afternoon. I have to put some wool socks on my cold feet.

I got up this morning around 8 o'clock AM. When I got up Carol was cooking breakfast. After breakfast we prayed and I left to volunteer at the Book Nook. I volunteered to cover for someone who could not do her shift because she got sick from the COVID-19 plague. So I left here around 9:30 AM and did a volunteer shift at the Book Nook. The store was busy due people attending the Friends of the Library used books sale today. I did buy some used books from the Sale while being at the Book Nook. I bought these used books today-

'Talk About A Dream: The Essential Interviews Of Bruce Springsteen' Edited By Christopher Phillips & Louis P. Masur

'Dreamland: Europeans And Jews In The Aftermath Of The Great War' by Howard M. Sachar

'the Turkish Letters Of Ogier Ghiselin de Busbecq' Translated By Edward Seymour Foster

'Telex from Cuba' A Novel by Rachel Kushner

'The Replacements-ALL over but the shouting: an oral history' by Jim Walsh

Even though the Book Nook was very busy I was able to read with much spiritual delight, 'The Love of Christ: Expository Sermons on Verses from Song of Solomon chapters 4-6' by Richard Sibbes. Last night I mainly read before going to bed, 'The Yellow-Lighted Bookshop: a memoir, a history' by Lewis Buzbee. I also read last night from a book titled, 'An Angle on the World: Dispatches and Diversions from the New Yorker and Beyond' essays by Bill Barich.

When I got home from the Book Nook Carol was behind me arriving home after grocery shopping. Carol had Josie with her in her car.

I ate lunch when I got home and then wrote in my paper diary. I am going to close because I am tired. We are in the middle of the month. Carol leaves in three days for the West.

2:45 p.m. - 2023-06-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act