glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Acid Tests

It is 2:42 PM Wednesday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 66 degrees and partly sunny this afternoon. It has been predicted to get warmer as the week progresses. I need some hot weather to thaw out my cold bones.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. I woke up feeling OK, which I am thankful for. I came upstairs to find Carol ready to go for a morning walk. While she was gone I made a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. When Carol got back we ate oatmeal and then had devotions. Carol left around 9:20 AM to go to her church to set up for a Woman's Bible Study.

I did film a video this morning for my Youtube channel before going out the door.

I left around 10:45 AM to see if they needed help at the Friends of the Library Used Books Sale. When I got to the library there was no place to park so I decided to go shopping for new jeans and visit thrift stores in search of used books to ADD to my book collection.

I got two new pair of jeans and found these used books at our Northside Salvation Army Store-

'The Embrace Of Unreason: France, 1914-1940' French History by Frederick Brown

'Mr. Barrett's Secret and Other Stories' by Kingsley Amis

'An Angle on the World: Dispatches and Diversions from the New Yorker and Beyond' essays by Bill Barich

'George Sand: Biography' by Curtis Cate

'An Imaginary Life' historical fiction by David Malouf

When I got home I found Carol doing office work on our main computer. So the day has gone by. Last night I read my books and went to bed around 11:10 PM. I will close to drift. Tomorrow is the middle of this month. Carol leaves this coming Sunday for the West.

2:56 p.m. - 2023-06-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act