glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a true portrayal of transcendent reality

It is 2:44 PM Sunday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is gray and rainy this afternoon. It is in the 60's today and it looks like it will stay cold the rest of the week.

I got up this morning around 7:05 AM. I won't describe my morning because it never changes. Carol left for church around 8:30 AM. I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'The Reformation as Renewal: Retrieving The One, Holy, Catholic And Apostolic Church: An Intellectual and Theological History' by Matthew Barrett.

Carol got home from church around 1:48 PM. Carol is now taking a nap. I have been reading still 'The Reformation as Renewal'.

Last night I read till I went to bed from these two books-

'Pale Fire' A Novel by Vladimir Nabokov

'The Yellow-Lighted Bookshop' a memoir, a history by Lewis Buzbee

Tomorrow I will volunteer at the Book Nook and help set up for the Friends of the Library Used Books Sale.

I did film a video this morning for my Youtube channel. I suppose I will close to feel out of it. Next Sunday Carol leaves to fly out West to visit family and will be gone ten days. I do not look forward to being alone for ten days. When I am alone I remember all the times I was left alone by my mother (she died in December 1968, she was 36 years old divorced for the second time). Anyway I will survive being left alone here while Carol is gone. I survived as a child being left alone and I will survive as a old man being left alone. I will just keep a daily routine and wait it out. Sooner or later we are all going to die.

3:00 p.m. - 2023-06-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act