glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

secure me by thy grace as I sail across this stormy sea

It is 12:15 PM Saturday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 74 degrees and sunny right now. I can hear lawn mowers as I type these words. It is a good day to be working outside preparing ones grave site.

I got up this morning around 6:45 AM. When I came upstairs Carol was reading her books in our living room. I won't go into what took place this morning because our mornings basically follow the same pattern.

Carol had to cover for someone at the Book Nook this morning. I left early to open up the Book Nook and then help some more setting up the Friends of the Library Used Books Sale happening next week. Carol showed up at the Book Nook shift around 10:35 AM. I worked on setting up books for the Sale till almost 12 o'clock Noon. When I got home I ate lunch and wrote in my paper diary. I am tired as usual. I did buy some used books from the Book Nook today before coming home-

'The Yellow-Lighted Bookshop: a memoir, a history' by Lewis Buzbee

'Sacagawea's Nickname: Essays on the American West' by Larry McMurtry

'Landmarks' Natural History by Robert Macfarlane

'A Bintel Brief: Sixty Years Of Letters From The Lower East Side To The Jewish Daily Foreword' Edited and with an Introduction by Isaac Metzker Foreword and Notes by Harry Goldern

'Frank & Charli: Woodstock, True Love, and the Sixties' a memoir by Frank Yandolino

'Gardens In The Dunes' A Novel by Leslie Marmon Silko

'Revolutionary Russia 1891-1991: A History' by Orlando Figes

'Mrs. Astor's New York: Money And Social Power In A Gilder Age' by Eric Homberger

'The Spectacle Of Difference: Graphic Satire in the Age of Hogarth' by Mark Hallett

'Baghdad: City Of Peace, City Of Blood: A History In Thirteen Centuries' by Justin Marozzi

Last night I finished reading the novel, 'Pnin' by Vladimir Nabokov. This morning before rushing off to the Book Nook Carol and I read the Bible and prayed. I read this morning a little from a book titled, 'A Theology Of The Christian Life: Imitating and Participating in God' by Christopher R. J. Holmes.

This afternoon since I am feeling extremely tired I will sit and drift. I am not sure what I will read next. I did get out to look at, 'Pale Fire' A Novel by Nabokov. I am going to close for NOW.

12:42 p.m. - 2023-06-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act