glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the presence of Christ that we desire a further presence and communion with Him

It is 3:38 PM Monday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 61 degrees and sunny this afternoon.

I got up this morning around 8 o'clock AM. Carol left for a PT appointment around 9:05 AM. I left to volunteer at the Book Nook around 9:40 AM. The Book Nook was very busy today and I had not much time to read. Carol showed up around 10 o'clock AM to continue to help set up for the Friends of the Library Used Books Sale.

After I did my volunteer shift at the Book Nook I helped set up used books for the Friends of the Library Used Books Sale till 2:50 PM. Carol also quit helping up the used books sale and is also home.

I bought these used books today from the Book Nook-

'Philadelphia: A 300-Year History' Editor Russell F. Weigley

'The English Civil War-Papists, Gentlewomen, Soldiers, and Witchfinders in the Birth of Modern Britain' by Diane Purkiss

'Alan Lomax: The Man Who Recorded The World' biography by John Szwed

'London In The 19th Century' British History by Jerry White

Last night I mainly read till I went to bed, 'The Yellow-Lighted Bookshop: a memoir, a history' by Lewis Buzbee. I read today for devotions from a book titled, 'The Love of Christ: Expository Sermons on Verses from Song of Solomon chapters 4-6' by Richard Sibbes (1577-1635).

I will close to recover from this day.

3:54 p.m. - 2023-06-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act