glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the eternal pre-ordination of the Lamb that would be slain for us in the fullness of time

It is 3:57 PM late Friday afternoon. I do not know how warm or how hot it is today. I do know it is not super hot today outside.

I volunteered today at the Book Nook from 9:50 AM till 1:05 PM and then I helped set up for next week's Friends of the Library Used Books Sale. I worked from 1:10 PM till 3:05 PM and then came home to recover from all the standing and bending. I am not Spring chicken.

Carol and Josie came up 1 o'clock PM to do their volunteer shift at the Book Nook. Carol and Josie stayed to help set up for the used book sale from 3 o'clock PM till 5 o'clock PM. Carol covers for someone at the Book Nook tomorrow from 10 AM to 1 o'clock PM.

I only have to volunteer four more times before the Book Nook closes till April 2024. The library will be undergoing remodeling.

This morning Carol left early to go fold church bulletins. I left for the Book Nook around 9:35 AM. At the Book Nook I read, 'Pnin' A Novel by Vladimir Nabokov. I bought two used books today from the Book Nook-

'Mrs. Bridge' A Novel by Evan S. Connell

'The Book of Q' A Novel by Jonathan Rabb.

I collect books by Connell and Rabb for my library.

Last night I read late into the night from a book titled, 'Theoretical-Practical Theology-Redemption in Christ' Volume 4 by Petrus van Mastricht Translated by Todd M. Rester.

I will close to feel exhausted. Tomorrow is a Saturday.

4:12 p.m. - 2023-06-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act