glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the light in which God dwells is so dazzling that it can be experienced only as darkness

It is 3:26 PM Thursday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 68 degrees and sunny this afternoon.

I got up this morning around 7:45 AM. When I came upstairs Carol was getting stuff ready for some kids she was going to baby-sit for a couple of hours this morning while their mother took her new born baby to a doctor's appointment. The three children that Carol was going to watch for a couple of hours arrived at 9:30 AM and left around 12:50 PM.

I spent the morning and afternoon hours writing in my paper diary and reading my books in my Study. I read this morning from a book titled, 'The Idea of Reform-Its Impact on Christian Thought and Action in the Age of the Fathers' by Gerhart Ladner.

I received in the mail today two new books that I had ordered from Reformation Heritage Books-

'The Love of Christ: Expository Sermons on Verses from Song of Solomon chapters 4-6' By Richard Sibbes

'Theoretical-Practical Theology, Volume 4: Redemption in Christ' by Petrus van Mastricht Translated By Todd M. Rester

Carol and Josie just left to go water plants on Carol's parent's graves and on one her Mother's sister's and her husband's graves.

I have been reading this afternoon, 'Theoretical-Practical Theology, Volume 4: Redemption in Christ' by Petrus van Mastricht Translated By Todd M. Rester. Last night I mainly read till I went to bed, 'Pnin' A Novel by Vladimir Nabokov.

There is not much else to report this afternoon. I will close to feel wasted.

3:48 p.m. - 2023-06-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act