glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the light of God on the mind

It is 1:54 PM Wednesday afternoon here in Michigan. It is sunny and windy this afternoon. It is not as hazy as it has been due to the forest fires in Canada. Some parts of Eastern United States have smoke so thick there is no sunshine. It is dark at Noon due to the smoke from these Canadian forest fires in parts of the United States. It is only going to get worse when forest fires break out West this Summer. We are now in Forest Fire Season and soon there will be forest fires throughout the West of the United States.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. When I came upstairs Carol was getting ready to go for a morning walk. I have not taken a walk in a very long time. I do not like walking around our neighborhood, gives me the creeps. I feel silly walking around where we live. It all seems so pointless walking when you know you are going to grow old and die. Who are you kidding!? Come on folks and face the facts. You can't cheat death by walking around the block a couple times a week.

I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from a book I received from Amazon yesterday titled, 'The Reformation as Renewal-Retrieving The One, Holy, Catholic, And Apostolic Church-An Intellectual and Theological History' By Matthew Barrett. Carol and I did read Calvin's 'Institutes of the Christian Religion' Vol. 1 on Angels this morning along with 'The Valley of Visions'/closed with a season of prayer.

I read. 'The Reformation as Renewal-Retrieving The One, Holy, Catholic, And Apostolic Church-An Intellectual and Theological History' By Matthew Barrett till Noon. Carol worked outside till Noon and is now taking a nap. I have been dozing and reading, 'Pnin' A Novel by Vladimir Nabokov.

Last night I mainly read till I went to bed, 'The Reformation as Renewal-Retrieving The One, Holy, Catholic, And Apostolic Church-An Intellectual and Theological History' By Matthew Barrett.

I will close to drift. Carol invited the kids over for pizza tonight.

2:13 p.m. - 2023-06-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act