glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

everywhere the ill winds blow

It is 12:15 PM I think it is a Tuesday, but not absolutely sure if that is correct. I think my mind is fading. I am sure it is Tuesday, because I NOW remember yesterday I volunteered at the Book Nook (Monday).

I got up this morning around 7:03 AM. I first did not want to get up but decided there were no solid reasons to stay in bed. As I surveyed the day ahead of me it looked to all appearances to be harmless, so I got up.

When I came upstairs I found my wife still here. I made a pot of oatmeal for us to eat for breakfast. My wife left around 8:30 AM for an appointment. While she was gone I wrote in my paper diary and read from a volume titled, 'Synopsis of a Purer Theology' Volume 1/ Disputations 1-31 Edited By William Den Boer & Riemer A. Faber.

When Carol got home from an appointment she soon left for a meeting of the Ho Ho Girls. When Carol left I mopped floors and did laundry. I then decided to go over to Action House thrift store down the street to check out their used books books. I bought at Action House six used books ALL by the Poet/Writer Charles Bukowski-

'Burning In Water Drowning In Flame: Selected Poems 1955-1973' by Charles Bukowski

'Notes of a Dirty Old Man' Stories by Charles Bukowski

'Mockingbird Wish Me Luck' Poetry by Charles Bukowski

'The Days Run Away Like Wild Horses Over The Hills' Poetry by Charles Bukowski

'Hollywood' a novel by Charles Bukowski

'Women' a novel by Charles Bukowski

I do not know what I will do this afternoon. Yesterday afternoon I mowed the back and front lawn. Carol babysat last night for a couple who go to her church. While she was gone I read and finished reading, 'Nobody Is Ever Missing' A Novel by Catherine Lacey. Before turning off the lights and going to bed I read some more of the novel, 'Rakes of the Old Court' A Novel by Mateiu Caragiale Translated from the Romanian by Sean Cotter.

I should mention that while Carol was gone last night I filmed a video for my Youtube channel Monday Reads.

I am going to close to drift.

12:36 p.m. - 2023-06-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act