glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

creation means that God almighty produced the world from nothing

It is 2:52 PM Friday here in Western Michigan. It is 89 degrees outside, the earth is on fire! I need to water our plants this evening because of these drought conditions.

I got up this morning around 7:27 AM. When I came upstairs Carol was gone on a morning walk. I won't go into detail about my morning since it is basically the same every morning. Well no always the same since this morning I was not able to read due to having to volunteer at the Book Nook this morning. I did though write in my paper diary and Carol and I did prayed. Carol left this morning for church around 9:20 AM and I left to volunteer at the Book Nook around 9:45 AM.

The Book Nook was busy, but I was able to read from a book titled, 'The Wandering Mind: What Medieval Monks Tell Us About Distraction' by Jamie Kreiner. I brought home from the Book Nook one used paperback novel titled, 'Troubling Love' A Novel by Elena Ferrante Translated from the Italian by Ann Goldstein. A fellow named Rick left me a gift at the Book Nook, which were two framed prints-one print is of a gentleman standing on a ladder looking at his books/library and the other framed print is of an old man/bookworm reading from a book. Attached to one of the framed prints was a note tell me I was one his favorite bibliomaniac's. What a nice gift! (I will take a photo of these prints soon and post it).

Carol showed up to do her volunteer at the Book Nook around 1:03 PM. She told me she had a very busy morning! She told me she had bought bratwurst to cook for an evening meal. I could eat every day hamburgers and bratwurst.

I came home after the Book Nook but immediately left again to fill up my car with gasoline since it had gone down 60 cents a gallon. I only drive my car to our local library and local thrift stores. Carol is the one that drives everywhere, she told she spent last month $90.00 dollars on gas for her car. I spent about $25.00 every two months on gasoline for my car. I do not like to drive anywhere. I like staying home waiting for the Second Coming of Christ Jesus.

Last night I sat around most of the evening waiting to go to bed. I read before going to bed, 'Rakes of the Old Court' A Novel by Mateiu Caragiale Translated from the Romanian by Sean Cotter.

I will close to wait.

In the mail today I received from Reformation Heritage Books a work titled, 'Synopsis of a Purer Theology' Two Volumes Edited By William Den Boer & Riemer A. Faber.

It is 3:14 PM Carol should be home soon since she is suppose to baby-sit Josie when she gets out of school.

I am tired as usual this afternoon. We have the house shut up and our central air system on.

3:31 p.m. - 2023-06-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act