glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the world

It is 3:28 PM Thursday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 90 degrees outside today, we are having a HOT spell. The farm fields are drying up and crops are turning to dust here in the Midwest. Soon we will be food riots and food will be only found on the Black Market.

I got up this morning around 6:17 AM. When I came upstairs I found my wife ready to go for a walk. I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading Volume 5 THE WORKS OF WILLIAM PERKINS. Carol and I did have devotions before she left to meet up with cousins at some local city park to drink coffee and talk.

While Carol was away I filmed a video for my Youtube channel. I read till 1 o'clock PM William Perkins on the Apostle's Creed.

Carol got home around 1:50 PM. When she walked into the house I just came in from taking pictures of flowers around our property.

In the mail this afternoon I received a book I had ordered titled, 'Patrick Leigh Fermor: A Life In Letters' Selected And Edited By Adam Sisman. Amazon delivered a book I had ordered the other day titled, 'The World: A Family History Of Humanity' world history by Simon Sebag Montefiore.

Last night I mainly read from these books before going to bed, 'Gerald's Party' A Novel by Robert Coover and 'A History of Bombing' non-fiction by Sven Lindqvist Translated By Linda Haverty Rugg.

Today is the first day of June 2023. I will close to look at my newest books.

our home
home

home

front of the house

home

3:42 p.m. - 2023-06-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act