glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

our union with Christ in his death and resurrection has broken the dominion of sin

It is 8:36 AM Saturday morning in the flow of Michigan history. I am seeking to wake up to this day. I have not been sleeping soundly lately. Maybe I am drinking too much coffee during the early evening hours. I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. I made coffee and then I sat in the living room dozing till my wife got up. I made us breakfast and then I came over here to our main computer to read stuff and write in my blogs. I posted pictures of Tunnel Park which is next to Lake Michigan this morning.

Yesterday late afternoon Carol and I went out to do stuff and visit Tunnel Park. It was such a beautiful day we wanted to see the waves on Lake Michigan. Before going out to the Lake we visited a thrift store and an office supply store. At a thrift store I found these used books to ADD to our book collection.

"The Plague Of Doves" a novel by Louise Erdrich

"Nemesis" a novel by Philip Roth

"The Actual" a novella by Saul Bellow

"Death's Darkest Face" a mystery by Julian Symons

"The Sea" a novel by John Banville

Carol also bought several used novels at this thrift store. We had a nice time at Tunnel Park. As I took pictures Carol walked Rudy around the park.

Last night I watched television and went to bed around 10:30 PM.

music

This morning I volunteer at the Herrick Public Library used bookstore from 10 AM till 1 PM. When I get home from the library this afternoon I plan to watch college football the rest of the day. Existence keeps speeding by. No way of escape.

8:55 a.m. - 2013-09-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

journey2one
oct0ber
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
weatethesea
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
realthoughts
newschick
jondavid2010
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8