glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

as it is in Dostoyevsky to understand the weirdness of everybody

It is 10:09 AM Sunday morning. It is 54 degrees and gray outside this morning. I already miss the warms rays of the sun. I delight in sunny days. I find the light of the sun comforting.

I got up this morning early and made a pot of coffee. After I made coffee I sat in our living room watching thoughts inside my head. I find my thoughts interesting. I am always judging my thought life. I know I must as a believer have the thoughts of Christ (the mind of Christ). This verse just popped into my head, "for the weapons of our warfare are not carnal but mighty in God for pulling down strongholds, casting down arguments and every high thing that exalts itself against the knowledge of God, bringing every thought into captivity to the obedience of Christ, and being ready to punish all disobedience when your obedience is fulfilled" 2 Corinth. 10:4-6.

After mind wandering I got a cup of coffee and messed with our main computer. After playing with our main computer machine I wrote in my paper diary. My wife got up to face existence as I was writing. This morning I have been reading "The Sea" a novel by John Banville.

Last night I watched television and read "The Sea". Now it is another day.

I might today watch professional football on TV. Right now I feel tired and might just sit in morning silence. Carol left for church this morning. She told me she might be late coming home because today at her church they will have Communion (the Lord's Supper).

This morning I got out these items from my library.

"Allen Ginsberg: Holy Soul Jelly Roll Poems And Songs 1949-1993" boxset

"Deliberate Prose: Selected Prose 1952-1995" by Allen Ginsberg Edited By Bill Morgan

I do not know if I can get into my religions books today since I am intellectually stuffed. I have been reading light stuff to keep my mind from exploding. I need a vacation mentally speaking.

Well I suppose I will close to drift. There is no way of escape.

10:35 a.m. - 2013-09-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

journey2one
oct0ber
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
weatethesea
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
realthoughts
newschick
jondavid2010
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8