glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

not under the Torah

It is 1:22 PM Friday afternoon in the flow of divine providence. It is a sunny cold day here by Lake Michigan. The weather today definitely feels like Autumn weather.

This morning I met my friend Tim for coffee and Christian fellowship. After coffee Tim and I visited a thrift store. I found one used book to ADD to my book collection titled, "Coolidge" a biography by Amity Shlaes. After visiting this thrift store Tim mentioned that he needed to go grocery shopping. I told Tim I was free and would gladly drive him to a grocery store.

Before going grocery shopping we took a short walk at Hawthorn Natural Pond Area. As we walked I took some pictures. The clouds look pretty today in the blue autumn sky. After our short walk we went grocery shopping. I drove Tim back to his place after grocery shopping and came home. When I got home I ate lunch and wrote in my paper diary. So has gone by existence. Carol is out having lunch with her cousins this afternoon.

Well not much else to report. I got up this morning around 6:25 AM. I made a pot of coffee and messed with our main computer. I ate breakfast and wrote in my paper diary. I met Tim for coffee around 9 o'clock AM this morning. Existence keeps zooming by!

Last night I watched college football and read "East Hill Farm: Seasons With Allen Ginsberg" by Gordon Ball. Today I have been carrying around to read a book titled, "Paul and the Law: Keeping the commandments of God" by Brian S. Rosner.

Well I suppose I will close to drift through the afternoon hours.

a picture of Tim at Hawthorn Natural Pond Area
Hawthorn Natural Pond Area

Hawthorn Natural Pond Area

1:36 p.m. - 2013-09-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

journey2one
oct0ber
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
weatethesea
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
realthoughts
newschick
jondavid2010
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8