glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

we are in the End Times

It is 9:34 PM Wednesday night. No one is home but me. I am alone with me. Rudy does not count as somebody here with me in our house.

Carol woke up at 6:30 PM in a sour mood so I just kept my distance till she left for work.

I had did rake the front yard this afternoon. I hate yardwork! I do not care what our yard looks like. I do not care what our house looks like. Our house is a holding tank till death strikes me or Carol.

I did make apple sauce this afternoon. I did not read anything this evening worth mentioning. I should go to bed early and read my books on the life of Samuel Johnson. Tomorrow is a Thursday.

There is nothing on television worth watching tonight. I have been messing with my computers this evening. I took Rudy around the block around 9:05 PM tonight. It is warm outside, but it is suppose to storm tomorrow.

I was going to write about whether the Church is the new Israel but now it all seems so boring. Who cares if the Church is the new Israel? There is the New Covenant eschatological community and there is Israel. I do not see the NT Church in the Old Covenant. There is no one church taught in the Bible made up of the elect.

I got out a book this afternoon titled �The Israel Of God In Prophecy: Principles of Prophetic Interpretation� by Hans K. LaRondelle to look at someday soon. Here is a quote from this book: �A new earth is the final goal of all redemptive history. Man�s ultimate destiny centers in a regenerated earth (Matthew 5:5; 19:28). According to Paul, �The creation itself will be liberated from its bondage to decay and brought into the glorious freedom of the children of God� (Romans 8:21). Only then will Abraham�s hope be fulfilled and all his children, in Israel and the Church, live together throughout eternity as one family in one city. The apocalyptic realization of God�s inheritance and His glorious dwelling among His people (Revelation 21:3) will be the eternal consummation of His covenants with Abraham (Genesis 7:7), with Moses (Exodus 6:7; Deuteronomy 29:13), with David (2 Samuel 7:24), and of His new covenant with Israel (Jeremiah 31:1, 31; Ezekiel 36:28; 37:23). . . .� pg. 145 Han K. LaRondelle

I keep thinking I should get out this book from my library and look at before the end of redemptive history �Christ Triumphant: Biblical Perspectives On His Church And Kingdom� by Raymond O. Zorn. You should read along with Zorn�s book �Dispensationalism, Israel And The Church: The Search for Definition� Editors Craig A. Blaising and Darrell L. Bock.

One of most interest as a Christian is eschatology or the study of the Last Things. I believe we are in the Last Days. I am eager for the world to end. I want to dwell on the new earth. I am sick of sin.

Well it is almost 10 o�clock PM. I will close to go to bed with my books. Tomorrow I should get out this book �Continuity and Discontinuity: Perspectives on the Relationship Between the Old and New Testaments� Essays in Honor of S. Lewis Johnson, Jr. Editor John S. Feinberg. Well time go wander off and find some comfort in a cold book.

music: Black Dice �Broken Ear Record�

10:13 p.m. - 2009-10-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

koorikaze
coldwars
journey2one
freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
realthoughts
talktogod