glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Saved By Grace

Some day the silver cord will break,
And I no more as now shall sing;
But oh, the joy when I shall wake
Within the palace of the King!

Refrain

And I shall see Him face to face,
And tell the story�Saved by grace;
And I shall see Him face to face,
And tell the story�Saved by grace.

Some day my earthly house will fall.
I cannot tell how soon �twill be;
But this I know�my All in All
Has now a place in Heav�n for me.

Refrain

Some day, when fades the golden sun
Beneath the rosy tinted west,
My bless�d Lord will say, �Well done!�
And I shall enter into rest.

Refrain

Some day: till then I�ll watch and wait,
My lamp all trimmed and burning bright,
That when my Savior opens the gate,
My soul to Him may take its flight.

Refrain

10:47 a.m. - 2009-04-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts