glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

old man sex

It is 10:09 AM Tuesday morning in the flow of existence. I am down in the basement writing on my lap top. When I was five years old my mother and I lived in a basement apartment in Washington D.C.. My brother Mike was born in Washington D.C.. Both Mike and I were born outside wedlock, we never knew our fathers. My brother Mike is 52 years old and the last I heard was living in Washington D.C. working for the Washington Post.

I got up this morning around 8 o'clock AM. I have had a normal morning thus far. I can not find fault with divine providence.

Carol left to visit her mother this morning.

It is a cold dark ugly day here in West Michigan. I have nothing to do today worth doing. I am thankful the Lord is on a throne of absolute power. �And being found in appearance as a man, he humbled himself and became obedient to death-even death on a cross! Therefore God exalted him to the highest place and gave him the name that is above every name, that at the name of Jesus every knee should bow� Phil. 2:8-10

Last night Carol and I watched basketball and �24�. Once Carol saw Michigan State was losing she went to bed to read. I went to bed around 10 o�clock PM and read �The Magic Mountain� a novel by Thomas Mann till 11:30 PM.

Around Midnight Carol turned off the bedroom lights.

music Apparat �Walls�

When I looked at my alarm clock when Carol got up to go the bathroom it was 1:15 AM Tuesday morning.

Now it is 10:20 AM Tuesday morning.

I told Carol yesterday is amazing to see america running on an empty gas tank. I wonder how long things can keep running in america till there is the realization there is no Money to pay for anything? America is broken. I keep remembering these words in the Bible---�Now, brothers, about times and dates we do not need to write to you, for you know very well that the day of the Lord will come like a thief in the night.� 1 Thess. 5:1,2

All we can do is do what has to be done each day and not worry about tomorrow. As a Christian we have to believe God the Father will take care of His blood bought children. I am sure over the last couple of thousands of years there have been times when Christians have looked around and said to themselves we are in the Last Days. I was hoping seriously the world would end when the year 2000 came around. I was sick for days after the first day of the Year 2000 came and went and the world had not been destroyed (re-created).

Right now is a blessed time for the saints to die and go home to be with the Lord.

This morning I have been reading �A Blue Hand: The Tragicomic, Mind-Altering Odyssey of Allen Ginsberg, a Holy Fool, a Rebel Muse, a Dharma Bum, and His Prickly Bride in India� by Deborah Baker. Last night before the basketball game I read �In Touch: The Letters Of Paul Bowles� Edited by Jeffrey Miller.

Well it is now 10:30 AM and I suppose I should close to pray and read my Bible.

�For it is time for judgment to begin with the family of God; and if it begins with us, what will the outcome be for those who do not obey the gospel of God?� 1 Peter 4:17

music: Arbouretum �Song of the Pearl�

10:37 a.m. - 2009-04-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts