glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

holiness is happiness

It is 10:39 AM Thursday morning. I have been up since 7:34 AM this morning. My Stress Test is at 12:30 PM today. I have been wandering the house waiting to go to my Stress Test. I can not eat or drink anything till after the Stress Test.

I have been reading this morning "Magic Bus: On The Hippie Trail From Istanbul To India" by Rory MacLean. I plan to read next "A Blue Hand: The Tragicomic, Mind Altering Odyssey of Allen Ginsberg, a Holy Fool, a Rebel Muse, a Dharma Bum, and His Prickly Bride in India" by Deborah Baker.

I recently read these books on Ginsberg and India---

"The Selected Letters of Allen Ginsberg and Gary Snyder" Edited by Bill Morgan

"Strange Big Moon: The Japan And India Journals: 1960-1964" by Joanne Kyger

"Passage Through India" [An Expanded And Illustrated Edition] by Gary Snyder

Last night I watched television and read.

Well I do not know what else to report this morning. I am really not in the mood to spill my guts.

Carol wants to do errands after my Stress Test this afternoon. Existence keeps rolling along.

music: Bonnie 'Prince' Billy "Beware"

10:56 a.m. - 2009-04-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts