glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

nothing in nature is more unknown to man than himself

It is 12:56 PM Wednesday afternoon along the shore of the river of existence. I stand on the shore waving to all the dead bodies floating by.

This morning I listened to music staring out the living room windows dreaming of being rich and Beat. I dream too much about what kind of life I would live if I had a lot of dough. But in the end I know I should by faith rejoice in the riches of Christ. �And God raised us up with Christ and seated us with him in the heavenly realms in Christ Jesus, in order that in the coming ages he might show the incomparable riches of his grace, expressed in his kindness to us in Christ Jesus.� Ephesians 2:6,7.

I got around to making a batch of oatmeal raisin chocolate chip cookies this morning. Sadly the cookies all fell apart when I sought to lift them off the cookie sheets. Now I have a huge pile of cookie crumbs. Now if we had ice cream I could use the cookie mess for a toping. Well I tried to be a good husband and bake something, but I failed. Carol gets uptight at me because I am not a good house keeper. I spend my days wandering my cell wondering what went wrong in the birth room instead of doing housework like mopping floors. I am a a lot of work for my wife instead of a helpmate.

I did get in the mail a book a LJ friend alerted me to titled �A Blue Hand: The Tragicomic, Mind-Altering Odyssey of Allen Ginsberg, a Holy Fool, a Rebel Muse, a Dharma Bum, and His Prickly Bride in India� by Deborah Baker. I have been reading off and on a book titled �Magic Bus: On The Hippie Trail From Istanbul To India� by Rory MacKean.

I have not gotten around to reading my Bible. I did read for morning worship �Private Thoughts on Religion� by Rev. Thomas Adam (1701-1784).

�Thank God for decay, pain, and suffering; thank God that I was born to die; thank God that I can die; thank God the time is near; thank God for the prospect and hope of a better world; and thank God for strong consolation through Christ.� Rev. Thomas Adam

In reading the Old Testament lately especially The Book of Deuteronomy where Moses prepares the people to enter the Promise Land I think of these verses in the Epistle to the Hebrews---�All these people were still living by faith when they died. They did not receive the things promised; they only saw them and welcomed them from distance. And they admitted that they were aliens and strangers on earth. People who say such things show that they are looking for a country of their own. If they had been thinking of the country they had left, they would have had opportunity to return. Instead, they were longing for a better country-a heavenly one. Therefore God is not ashamed to be called their God, for he has prepared a city for them.� Hebrews 11:13-16

I feel restless this afternoon, but it is ugly outside today. I should just sit still till the storm blows over.

Well I will close to seek a mansion over the hilltop.

music: Jason Collett �Idols Of Exile�

1:35 p.m. - 2009-04-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts