glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

universal suspicion of natural reason

It is 6:06 PM Wednesday night. I killed my Self from 6:45 AM till 5 o�clock PM today. The world watch silently as I die at the bottom.

In the mail today I received three books I ordered recently to read on my death bed---

�Nietzsche�s Kisses� a novel by Lance Olson

�The Irresponsible Self: On Laughter and the Novel� essays by James Wood

�John Calvin�s Ideas� by Paul Helm

These days when not fighting to stay alive I have been reading these books---

�Adopted into God�s Family: Exploring a Pauline Metaphor� by Trevor J. Burke

�The Time of Our Singing� a novel by Richard Powers

�God�s Indwelling Presence: The Holy Spirit In The Old & New Testaments� by James M. Hamilton, Jr.

�Romans� [Smyth & Helwys Commentary] by Charles H. Talbert

�Old Testament Theology: Israel�s Faith� Volume Two by John Goldingay

Last night I worked from 6:45 AM till 7 o�clock PM. I came home and ate cold pizza and went to bed around 9 o�clock PM. I should go to bed soon since I feel like a piece of cold old shit laying in a corn field by a Dutch Reformed Church.

I have to close to put on my boots. We are going out this evening to visit Barnes & Noble. My Christ Mass gift to my kids is that I would pay for any book they want at our local Barnes & Noble Bookstore.

Carol is OFF the next three nights.

I do not remember what was on my mind at work today. I mainly live in my Past these days.

On the way home from work this evening I saw an old car that looked like the car my mother was killed in December 1968. I do not remember driving with my mother in a car.

Well I will close to face the evening hours.

music: Ludicrous �Fex Urbis Lex Orbis�

8:02 p.m. - 2006-12-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts