glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

life is more then eating deer meat and playing poker

It is 6:59 AM Sunday morning the Last Day of the Year 2006. I do not remember much of 2006. I have to consult my 2006 diary to find out what happened this year. I do know God knows what happened during this year that will determined my eternal destiny. We can not escape the Last Day. We all must stand before the Judgment Seat and give an account for this year.

I have been up since 6 o'clock AM reading blogs. I can't get into Journalspace this morning to read blogs. It seems lately in the early morning hours it is impossible to get into Journalspace. I wonder why?

Last night I went to bed at Midnight. I watched Austin City Limits last night before going to bed. I looked at my new commentary on the Epistle to the Romans by Robert Jewett in the Hermeneia commentary series. I wonder why I read commentaries on the Epistle to the Romans? We all must do something before the Lord calls us home. We all have to do the dance of death.

I feel freaked because usually on Mondays I am at the Hamilton Farm Bureau-Egg Division killing myself doing hard physical labor to keep the american dream life style afloat. But I have to keep reminding I do not work tomorrow because it is an OFF day. I long for the day when I do not have to face the terror of the egg hole!

This week at work the egg processing machine broke down and I was wandering the lunch room screaming inside that I have to wait for the dead machine beast to be fixed. I hate standing around at work while they try to get the egg processing machine going again. The longer the egg machine is down the longer I have to stay at work to make up for lost time. As I was standing around I started venting my inner rage to a fellow co-worker who if I remember correctly claims to be a Christian. I thought since this fellow claims to be a Christian I could open up to him and share with him my inner pain. I told him how I hate this world and long for heaven. The fellow looked at me like I was sick of mind. The fellow told me I should love the world because it gives me money. The fellow told me I was crazy and that I needed to embrace the dead machine beast because I am making a living. The more time we spend at the egg pit the fellow said we are getting more money to pay for life in the dead american world. I told the fellow I thought he was living in a delusion. I told the fellow he was suppressing the truth so as to keep living a lie. I told the fellow I long for heaven and will never bow the knee to the egg division god. I long to be home I told the fellow to seek God and not have to smell egg rot.
This fellow (who is a deacon in a Dutch Reformed Church) loves to kill animals and play cards when not worshipping the Beast. I love the Lord Jesus and long for the perfect coming of the Kingdom of God. I seriously doubt if this fellow has any deep burning love for Pauline theology. It is sad to talk to a man who claims to be a lover of the Lord Jesus Christ and discover he is empty of any desires to see God face to face in heaven. All the fellow wants is a dinner of deer meat and a card game with his fellow co-workers. How I long to experience the perfect love of the Trinity in the Eternal State. It is extremely painful to live among the Dutch Reformed here in West Michigan! My wife tells me the Dutch Reformed are like everyone else in the american evangelical establishment. Maybe that is why I find it so soul killing contemplating going to a church building on the first day of another work week. Where are the saints? Where are the true worshippers of God? I am so lonely and how I long for the fellowship of the saints in heaven!

So the first day of another work screams by in horror. Soon my wife will be home from work. She is off again for two nights. I told her after coming home from the egg death "I love you deeply". The love of my wife comforts me in the dead american world egg pit existence. I pray to the Lord to make me holy as the Beast spits egg rot into my face.

Well I will close to regroup.

music: Cat Power "The Covers Record"

7:38 a.m. - 2006-12-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts