glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a partaker of the sufferings of Christ

It is 6:57 PM Wednesday evening. I worked from 6:15 AM till 5 o'clock PM today.

It has been another ugly dark rainy day. Work was a killer today!

Yesterday when I came home my computer printer light was flashing yellow. Now my printer does not print anything. Do I need to get a new printer?

Carol is out taking the dog for a walk. She is not enjoying her time off from work.

I am really too tired to write anything. Working 10 hours a day hauling eggs is extremely tiring. I would go to bed right now, but I would wake up around 3 o'clock AM in the morning ready to get up and go kill myself at the bottom of the egg pit.

Carol did go to a used book sale at the local public library today-she got me these books for my book collection-

"The Professor And The Madman" [A Tale Of Murder, Insanity, And The Making Of The Oxford English Dictionary] by Simon Winchester

"Jane Austen: Her Life" by Park Honan

"Picasso" [Portrait of Picasso as a Young Man] by Norman Mailer

"John Calvin: A Sixteenth Century Portrait] by William J. Bouwsma

"Quentin Durward, Ivanhoe and Kenilworth" Three Novels Complete In One Volume by Sir Walter Scott [Modern Library Giants]

"The Faulkner Reader" William Faulkner

At work I had stuff on my mind, but nothing worth repeating. Mostly at work I experienced the sufferings of being old and poor. I pray a lot at work. I look to the Lord to keep me killing myself for some money.

Well I will close to rest my broken being. I need to take some pain killers. I need to pray for divine healing.

music: Junior Boys "so this is goodbye"

7:21 p.m. - 2006-09-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts