glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

restoration eschatology

Time has gone by since I last wrote. Carol and I went out for dinner and to pick up a book I wanted. I found out looking at Baker Book House web site this evening that a book I have been wanting had finally come out so I called the local Baker Book House to see if they had the book. The book I have been wanting for over a year is titled "Jesus, The Tribulation, And The End Of The Exile: Restoration Eschatology and the Origin of the Atonement" by Brant Pitre (is Donum Dei Professor of Word and Sacrament at Our Lady of Holy Cross College in New Orleans, Louisiana).

So after we had dinner we drove over to Baker Book House so I could pick up the book (I used a 25% off Baker Book House coupon buying the $50.00 dollar book). I got the book "Jesus, The Tribulation, And The End Of The Exile" by Brant Pitre because several of my favorite New Testament scholar's have mentioned the book (the dissertation) men like Dale Allison and Scot McKnight.

Also I am a student of the Holy Book especially the themes of exile and restoration (return of the exile). We all got to do something besides work, so I study the Holy Scriptures. "All Scripture is given by inspiration of God, and is profitable for doctrine, for reproof, for correction, for instruction in righteousness, that the man of God may be complete thoroughly equipped for every good work" 2 Tim. 3:16,17.

Carol is on the phone making phone calls. I need to get ready to go to bed. On the way home from our errands this evening I felt all the air of life come out of me. I need to go to bed and pray for salvation. Tomorrow will soon be here screaming for my blood life force being.

I can take to the bottom of the egg pit tomorrow my new book "Jesus, The Tribulation, And The End Of The Exile: Restoration Eschatology and the Origin of the Atonement" by Brant Pitre. Too bad I do not have anyone at work who is into Restoration Eschatology.

Well I will close to take off my boots and seek the face of God. I need divine restoration.

music: The Clientele "Strange Geometry"

9:04 p.m. - 2006-04-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts