glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

what scares me is having a false view of reality

I am home from work. I worked today from 7 o'clock AM till 4:30 PM. I had a normal Monday work day. I had the usual crap on my mind as I hauled eggs around dead cold space. I wrote down these words down on a piece of scrap paper at work today---

what scares me is having a totally false view of Christianity

I want to be completely biblical in my spirituality

I want to be totally correct in my understanding and perception of reality

I want to be in the Real all the time

I pray to the Lord to show me what biblical spirituality is and what is false biblical spirituality

I do not want to live a Lie

my constant prayer to God is to enable me by the power of the Holy Spirit to live a biblical life

I wrote down these words today because sometimes I wonder if I am deceived by the devil or my own corrupt flesh? I want to live in the light as God is in the light.

So here I sit recovering from work. I plan to do nothing this evening but rest.

All I have been reading lately is the novel "Dreamland" by Kevin Baker.

Well I will close to visit with my wife who just got up to face another day.

music: The Elected "Sun, Sun, Sun"

5:59 p.m. - 2006-04-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts