glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

O Lord help me to live in the light of Your eschatological coming

It is 5:50 PM Tuesday evening in the flow of my life. I worked today from 7 o'clock AM till 4 o'clock PM. We got out today the regular time.

When I got home I found Carol on the phone. She has gone back to bed since she only got two hours of sleep today. Her brother is fighting cancer and her mother is in the hospital. So she was on the phone talking to everyone. Also she stopped by after work to take care of her mother who is at the same hospital where she works.

I cleaned up and now I am sitting in front of my computer talking to myself. I am tired from work.

I had nothing pressing on my mind at work today. The Lord granted supernatural grace to work today.

Last night before going to bed I messed with my computer and read my new book "Jesus, The Tribulation, And The End Of The Exile: Restoration Eschatology and the Origin of the Atonement" by Brant Pitre. I went to bed last night early due to being wasted from work. Right now I feel wasted from work.

Tomorrow is the Friend's of the Library used book sale. After work tomorrow I plan to check out this used book sale. (tomorrow is also a pay day for Carol and I)

I received an e-mail from Full Circle today telling me my CD order has come in. I can not remember all that I ordered. I ordered some Sonic Youth reissues and some Massive Attack "Collected" special edition with DVD. I ordered the new Calexico CD and something else. I have a poor memory.

So here I sit drinking a coke eating Pizza Hut pizza listening to the Dirty Projectors' feeling real tired but it is too early to go to bed. What to do to keep myself awake is the big question right now.

Can I read in my present condition? I could put on my boots and go downtown and get a mocha? Or I could sit here in our house drifting till bedtime?

I am fading so I will close to either put on my boots or wait for darkness to fall.

music: The Dirty Projectors' "The Getty Address"

6:30 p.m. - 2006-04-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts