glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the unmortified appetites result in killing a man in his relationship with God

the unmortified appetites result in killing a man in his relationship with God

It is going on 7 o'clock Wednesday evening and I am resting from work. Carol and Bethany left after dinner to shop and then to visit mom in the nursing home. I do not consider Carol's mother my mother. Carol's mother is my mother-in-law and she is a nice lady. I should go visit her, but I am always too tired to go out into the world. I need to find some energy. So I have been messing the computer after cleaning the kitchen and doing a load of wash. I am thinking of turning off the music and going to bed and read some more St. John of the Cross. I am too tired to do anything but meditate on the things of God. I am so glad I do not have to go to work tomorrow or Friday! Tomorrow morning Carol and I are going to go out for coffee and visit bookstores. We will go out for dinner tomorrow night at our favorite Mexican place. Caleb Jon comes into town on a greyhound bus tomorrow night at 10:30 PM. I move Caleb and his stuff this coming Sunday Aug. 17 afternoon. Friday morning we are all the Keen clan having breakfast together in Grand Rapids around 10 o'clock sing Happy Birthday and take pictures. I want to visit bookstores and buy some CD's for my music collection. What should I buy livejournal friends? What two CD's should I buy Friday?

Should I buy Death in Vegas? Mocheeba? Fog? The Kills? Ester Drang? My Morning Jacket? Lying in States EP? Ben Kweller? Beulah? Frog Eyes? TV on the Radio EP? Keith Hudson? What would you buy folks?

Well I close to seek silence and rest.

[listening to Blur "Think Tank"]

7:16 p.m. - 2003-08-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts